Lack of motivation

I attempted to wake up at 6 this morning to workout. I really did not want to at all. I took a Zyrtec last night before going to bed because something in the air has been hard in my nose. It knocked me out. I didn’t even wake up to pee and I always do! I heard my alarm and shut it off and rolled over. I need to just force myself to get up. Starting tomorrow…

I did actually get up to make breakfast for us. That hasn’t been happening either lately. I made muffins last weekend and have been eating those this week. So I made the usual 2 slices of bacon and 2 scrambled eggs. I’ve found it easiest to use the same pan. I cook the bacon first and dump the grease into my bacon grease jar and then with the grease left in the pan make the eggs. Then we too the eggs with a tablespoon of salsa. I make Chads first since he leaves at 7 and then mine right before I leave and bring it to work to eat. Usually I have half of an avocado with it too but those have been going bad fast. I think because its been so hot lately.

Lunch was leftover bacon wrapped meat muffins. Chad made those last night since I had to watch the boys.

Dinner is cooking in the crockpot. Spaghetti squash with some marinara sauce. I enjoy my crockpot…it makes my life easier.

Back to my lack of motivation…we we’ve shopping last night for clothes and I tried on a cute long dress. It was very clingy to my body and I asked chad if I could pull it off…his response was, “yeah, if you lose some weight.” Thanks hunny, we can’t afford for both of us to join crossfit so I’m stuck with lack of motivation and no support…I’m a little irritated. Don’t get me wrong, I would like to lose some but it was a slap in the face. I am not overweight or even close. I weigh 135 and am 5’7. My weight sits in my stomach and my lack of motivation has caused me not to work very hard. So I have decided tonight I’m going to get home and go for a run and then do a side workout. Or vise versa since he will be home and I don’t like to do workout videos when people are watching me and not doing it too.

Hopefully I can do it…

Leave a Reply

